Affiliated Faculty

Whitney Bauman

Whitney Bauman, Assistant Professor

Email: wbauman@fiu.edu
Office: DM 301A
Areas of Specialization: Religion and its Relationship with Science

Caroline Faria

Caroline Faria, Assistant Professor

Email: cvfaria@fiu.edu
Office: SIPA 308
Phone: (305) 348-7555
Areas of Specialization: Feminist Political Geography, Gender and Nationalism, Qualitative Methods, Sudan and the Sudanese diaspora.

Joel Heinen

Joel Heinen, Professor

Email: heinenj@fiu.edu
Office: ECS 345
Phone: (305) 348-3732
Areas of Specialization: Conservation Biology and Policy, Terrestrial Vertebrate Ecology, Environment in Central Asia

Mohamad Homayounvash

Mohamad Homayounvash, Instructor

Email: Mohammad.Homayounvash1@fiu.edu
Interests: Strategic Studies, Foreign Policy, IR of the Middle East and Contemporary Problems in International Relations

Assefa Melesse

Assefa Melesse, Associate Professor

Email: melessea@fiu.edu
Office: ECS 339
Phone: (305) 348-6518
Areas of Specialization: Spatially distributed hydrologic modeling, ecohydrology, surface and groundwater interaction modeling, climate change impact studies, water-energy-carbon fluxes coupling and modeling, remote sensing hydrology, land cover change detection and scaling, Environment, the Middle East, and Africa.

Asher Milbauer

Asher Milbauer, Professor

Email:Asher.Milbauer@fiu.edu
Office: DM 460
Phone: (305) 348-2259
Area of Specialization: 20th Century English and American Literature; Exile Literature; Eastern European Literature; Jewish Literature (both in Yiddish and Hebrew); Literature and Society; Literature of the Holocaust.

Fernando Miralles-Wilhelm

Fernando Miralles-Wilhelm, Associate Professor

E-mail: miralles@fiu.edu
Office: BBC, ACI-331
Phone: (305) 348-3653

Ryan Stoa

Ryan Stoa

Email: rstoa@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 919-4118

Hannibal Travis

Hannibal Travis, Associate Professor

Email: travish@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 348-8371